After 4 years of sporadic posts containing everything from my art to short stories to musings to random thoughts – my blog has now reached 10,000 views!

Dah-dah-dah-dah-daaahhhh!

To all of you viewers who are not foreign spammers or my mom (although yes, Mom, I do appreciate you…), I bid you a hearty thanks! In fact, I would like to do more than just write thank you. How about…

A giveaway!!

That’s right, I would like to use this milestone as an excuse – *ahem* – I mean… an opportunity to give away something that I love greatly and know you will too.

A Donald Miller book! :D

To correct myself, not just one, but three Donald Miller books!

You ask: How can it get any better??

Answer: It can’t.

Copying and pasting from Amazon, here are the descriptions of the three books:

Through Painted Deserts is a road-trip memoir about three months spent crossing the country in a Volkswagen camping van… one man’s account of finding light, God, and beauty on the open road.

Searching For God Knows What weaves together beautiful stories and fresh perspectives on the Bible to show one man’s journey… [Miller] proposes that  relationship is God’s way of leading us to redemption. And our need for redemption drives us to relationship with God. “Being a Christian,” Miller writes, “is more like falling in love than understanding a series of ideas.”

Blue Like Jazz is a New York Times bestseller about Donald Miller’s early years, when he was vaguely familiar with a distant God. After he came to know Jesus Christ, he pursued the Christian life with great zeal. Within a few years he had a successful ministry that ultimately left him feeling empty, burned out, and, once again, far away from God. In this intimate, soul-searching account, Miller describes his remarkable journey back to a culturally relevant, infinitely loving God.

 Those are the official, verbose descriptions. ;)

And one more thing: I will also be giving away a copy of A Million Miles in A Thousand Years to the “runner-up”. In this book Miller talks about what makes a good story, and then applies his findings to living a good life. His resulting adventures include hiking the Machu Picchu trail, biking across America, kayaking in the ocean, and meeting many people who are living good stories. I would say that this book was the biggest motivator to me when I decided to work at Mt. Rainier. I can honestly say it changed my life.

Oh gosh, I lied. It just got better.

Sound like good reads? Curious as to how you can win these books? There are only a few instructions to this giveaway:

1. Leave a comment on this post with your email (Scratch that last part. It shows your email when you post. :))

2. I will draw the winners by random on the *22nd* of August – so the 21st is the last day to enter! :) The first person drawn gets to choose which book they want. You can increase your chances by…

3. Re-blogging this post or sharing about the giveway on your blog.

4. Commenting on a previous post of mine – doesn’t matter how far back – that you have not commented on before. Yes, I am shamelessly nudging you to go read my blog. ;)

4. And/or sharing about the giveaway on Facebook. So if you comment, comment, reblog, AND share this on Facebook, I will enter your name four times!

That’s it! Easy-peasy! :D

Thank you – not only for sharing this milestone with me, but for being the cause of this milestone! Only one week for the giveaway, so be sure to act fast! And (sorry couldn’t resist)…

May the odds be ever in your favor!

Note: On the “Greatest Hits” book, you have your choice of Kindle or Hardcover. On “Million Miles”, you can have any format you want. :)

