God has smiled on me
He has set me free
God has smiled on me
He’s been good to me

As I was listening to Acapella, I “re-discovered” the very last song – God has smiled on me. This is so true for me, but also for all of us in America. We’re told so many times that we should be more thankful for all things we have in this land of “golden streets” until it begins to sound cliche and never sinks in – we should be thankful. Even if all we have is a bowl of maggoty rice, we should be thankful. God smiles on us so often, but we see it so little. Today look for ways God has been good to you (they’re not hard to find) or sit down and make a list of the awesome things He’s done – throughout history and today in your life.

Here’s another song on that same note that is so beautiful – if you have never heard it before look it up on youtube and sit and listen to it.

You dance over me
While I am unaware
You sing all around
But I never hear the sound

Lord I’m amazed by You
Lord I’m amazed by You
Lord I’m amazed by You
How You love me

How wide
How deep
How great
Is Your love for me

