…Oh how I didn’t want to leave!! It seeemed to odd to come back, to return to the everyday routine. But I guess to move on is not to forget.  How is it that you can form such quick attachments to a place, to people, so fast? I guess that was an answer to prayer. (actually it was =) ) Setting out we weren’t quite going to a different culture, but we were going to share God with people we had never met. People we would spend 4 short days with.

So there were about 5 ‘official’ converts. But I believe God did much more work than can be heaped together and counted. Hearts were prepared, or perhaps softened, or perhaps Christians were challenged or matured.

John 4 – Do you not say, ‘Four months more and then the harvest’? I tell you, open your eyes and look at the fields! They are ripe for harvest. Even now the reaper draws his wages, even now he harvests the crop for eternal life, so that the sower and the reaper may be glad together. Thus the saying ‘One sows and another reaps’ is true. I sent you to reap what you have not worked for. Others have done the hard work, and you have reaped the benefits of their labor.”

We did both hard work and harvested. Most important, every person followed God’s call to come. And He rewarded that. I know every person on the team will want to return – God is not done with the towns of Addy and Chewelah!!

It seems odd to ask you to pray for people you’ve never met, but if you feel led here are some people I got to know and care for:

Ereka (senior high)- Goes to a Christian private school. I pray that the Lord would become real in her life.

Aliesha (junior high)- re-dedicated her life to God. I pray that this change would be real and that God would work in big ways in her life, showing her His love and hope. His plan for her life

Jazmyn (jr. high)- She loved the worship. I pray that through the music God will speak to her, that it won’t be just words.

Michelle – leader of a multi-church drama group. That God will show her dramas and that they will speak to the people watching

And lastly Lela. God worked a miracle. On our 3rd night a friend and I were talking to her. She began to talk about the things in her life – the peer pressure to take drugs, how she didn’t know whether there was a God or heaven or hell, and didn’t care. The 4th night she gave her life to Christ!

I only heard about it and questioned the dramatic change at first, but now I see… that’s just God. He’s amazing. So please pray for Lela and her new-found faith.

Thanks, y’all, for listening to me chatter on. More pics are on Facebook if you can access them…

