Sorry, it’s been a while since I’ve written! But then no one’s reading this =), and it’s really for my benefit. I’ve just got to get used to that idea, like with my diary. Once I stopped apologizing for taking so long to write and only wrote when I felt like it and wrote what I felt like, I wrote a lot more! So be patient.

I don’t have much to say – just wanted to put down a few songs that the Lord gave me. I don’t really have any melodies to go with them…and I’m not sure how to do that (but I will, someday). So I guess right now it’s more like a poem – a really random, vague poem, sorry about that! Anyway, here’s the words.

One day I’m laughing

then I’m crying as before

One moment I feel you –

The next so alone


It just goes on and on, a never-ending circle.

O how I need a Savior.


I wanna stop this cycle of running and coming back

Sometimes You’re near

Sometimes You’re far

Sometimes I see

Sometimes I’m blind

Remind me of what You said


You’re here – with love in Your eyes

You’ll never leave – I am Your joy

You are a God who reveals. A God of mercy.

And You’re calling me to lose myself in You.


And this is a second one –

Child, come home!

You’ve wandered so far

When here in my arms

Is the only  – safe ground


Do you know how I love you?

Do you know how I love you?

Do you know how much I love you?


Just turn and look back

And I’ll be running to meet you

Arms open wide…

Just breathe my name

And I’m there


Give Me your burdens

I’ll lighten your load.

We’ll travel together

Through the valley of death

To an overflowing cup

In the House of the Lord


Child, return! To your Father who groans

To hold you in His arms

He calls you His own…


That’s all I’ve got so far. Thanks for reading, folks! =)

