My word count is currently 5,050, which is right on schedule! 🙂 Actually it’s right on schedule for the 50,000 word count, which I had decided would be too high with school and work, but which I really, really secretly want to reach. 🙂 As this month draws to a close, however, that means the school year will also draw to a close – which means more papers and assignments due. Plus Thanksgiving, birthdays, parents heading off to retreats… this month is just crazy.

And when facing the choice of working on my novel or school – guess which sounds more interesting? Yeah. But so far all the balls are still in  the air, none have been dropped yet.

Good verse for today? How about from Luke 10:

 “Martha, Martha,” the Lord answered, “you are worried and upset about many things, but few things are needed—or indeed only one. Mary has chosen what is better, and it will not be taken away from her.”

 Ahh.. doesn’t that just refresh your soul? The reminder that all of this running around and stressing out isn’t the meaning to life. It’s greater than any of that, and given to us if we will stop. And be still.

Psalms 131

LORD, my heart is not haughty,
         Nor my eyes lofty.
         Neither do I concern myself with great matters,
         Nor with things too profound for me. 
         
 Surely I have calmed and quieted my soul,
         Like a weaned child with his mother;
         Like a weaned child is my soul within me. 
         
 O Israel, hope in the LORD
         From this time forth and forever. 

Remember to take a quiet moment today, and just tell your Father, “Hi. I love you.”

