WOW, I can’t believe it’s already day #11! This is flying by! ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t have any wonderful words of wisdom to share today, unfortunately I do not think amazing thoughts every day, I try to take a few days off every couple weeks just so I don’t become too awesome! =P Just some awesome things that I’ve been blessed with over the last couple days! Thought I’d share them with you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • This Saturday I had a great day! I went to a friend’s house and we made cinnamon rolls from scratch (took about 3-4 hours from beginning to end, ahh what a wait! But they were definitely worth it!! :)). While the cinnamon rolls were rising, then rising again, then baking, we worked on studying for finals. Yes, we actually did. Stayed focused and got a lot done! Then that evening my family played games with our neighbors. ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Sunday I got to listen to a talk from a guy who’s been serving at a youth group in Idaho, he had amazing stories about how he’s seen the power of God, and miracles that have happened. Really amazing.
  • Then today I took a final for Astronomy, and feel really good about how I did. I know I got at least one question wrong – looked it up, and Copernicus created the heliocentric model, not the geocentric model. ๐Ÿ˜› Phooey. But overall it went well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh! The weirdest thing happened while driving to school today. I was on the freeway with a friend in the passenger seat, and thought I saw some birds up ahead in our lane. Birds fly, I figured they’d fly away. But as we got closer I leaned forward and realized it was a momma duck and her duckling, waddling behind! Okay, “Make Way for Ducklings” does not apply to the freeway – there’s no jolly policeman to stop traffic! I didn’t have time to do anything but slow down some. (I would have loved to see my face when I realized they were ducks and my friend’s face as she was shrieking and freaking out…) The momma duck flew into the air but I don’t know about the little duckling. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hopefully they’re both okay. I just couldn’t believe it, ducks crossing the freeway!! It was very bizarre.

Back to the list! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Annnd tomorrow I have a job interview! ๐Ÿ™‚ The rides will be slightly hectic as it seems everyone in my family is going somewhere tomorrow… but it’ll work out. I’m excited. Plus…
  • I found my black dress up pants. Dun-dun-dun-daaaaah!!! Ok maybe that doesn’t seem like a big deal but I’m excited because I despise dressing up for interviews, especially if I’ve lost my favorite pair of black pants… so I’m happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Just one more final on Wednesday, then I’m finished!!!!! La la la la la la la la!

Well, that’s all folks. I’m sure my brain will be back to thinking deep and ponderous things tomorrow, that I can share with y’all. Thank you for bearing patiently with my prattling til then. ๐Ÿ™‚

God bless!

 

Here’s the didgeridoos, in case you were wondering. ๐Ÿ™‚

