I’ve been waiting to hear back from the authorities that be, and finally know for sure – I’m going to work at Mount Rainier during the summer!!

I applied to several parks on a whim, more than a month ago… not really expecting to hear back from any of them. But lo and behold, I was contacted first by Glacier National Park, in Montana, then Mount Rainier, right here in my home state. I decided to take the Mount Rainier job as it’ll be less driving – I have to drive home for a while in August for a friend’s wedding. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll be working in a cafe up there for about 40 hours a week.

I still have an online class until mid-June, so I’ll have to juggle that, but overall I’m soooo excited!!! I’m going to buy a camera and hopefully (depending on the wi-fi there) keep you all updated on this blog, with pictures and tales of my adventures. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll get a few days off each week, which I plan to fill with hiking and overall enjoying God’s beautiful creation.

Isn't this mountain just beautiful??!

I might discover I don’t like hiking that much, ha ha, I’ve never hiked that much before. Almost all of the other employees will be there to enjoy the outdoors, too, so I’m praying God will give me some great hiking buddies and some good friends to hang out with. ๐Ÿ™‚

I can’t tell you how excited I am! It’s a big step and there’s a lot of unknowns… and I won’t see my friends for about 4 months… but I’m pumped. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s going to be great.

Keep you updated!

Sarah

