I wrote this post before I left but didn’t post it. So here it is now:

Here’s the books I’m taking on the mountain:

I know, heavy reading right? ๐Ÿ˜‰ In this stack:

  • My English book for my online class
  • My Bible!
  • Threeย Donald Miller books, yes, three
  • Walden by Thoreau
  • The Screwtape Letters by Lewis
  • The Lord of the Rings Trilogy by Tolkien
  • And Surprised by Joy, Lewis again.
Some of these are books I’ve wanted to read for a long time (Lewis & Tolkien) and some I just feel would be good for… you know, hiking and outdoors and what not. ๐Ÿ™‚ (Miller & Thoreau) I didn’t want to take books that were just “fluff” as those would be read all too quickly… and you can’t really read them again and get anything new out of them. These have substance, and I’m looking forward to finally reading them.
I had a larger pile but had to slim it down – I think this amount will be plenty for four months! XD I will be coming back for a short while in August, so I’ll be able to trade out, drop off, pick up more things if I need to.
What do you think? Good reading list? ๐Ÿ™‚
