A while ago… gosh, it must have been before I left to came here! – BookSneeze (the program through which I get free books, only criteria being I have to review them on my blog) gave out tickets for the Women of Faith conference. Same requirements as with the books they send out – you can attend the conference for free, as long as you post about it on your blog. I’ve never been to a Women of Faith conference, but I’ve heard positive things from those who have. My blog gets a rather small readership compared to others out there, but I thought – ‘heck, why not!’ – and applied. ๐Ÿ™‚

And guess what?!? I got selected! Yep! End of October, I’m heading to Seattle (probably with my mother) for two days of worship, drama and speakers. ๐Ÿ™‚ Mandisa will be one of the singers (I’m not fond of her music, but my mom is, so she’ll enjoy that), as well as Selah. I don’t recognize the names of the speakers… probably because I’m not old enough to be interested in their books. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m excited! It was a rather fun surprise… I think this conference will be interesting, too, as I’ve gone to youth conferences (that I still remember so fondly, as awesome, radical times with God and others…), but this will be a women’s conference. It’s pretty much a guarantee everyone will be older than me. Which isn’t a bad thing, necessarily… just interesting. ๐Ÿ™‚ Another sign of how I’m stepping out into the “adult world”. We’ll see if I like it better – it has to do pretty well to compare with my youth group & youth events!!

The conference isn’t for another three months… but here’s my heads up. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll blog about the fun when it does happen, as required. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Can’t wait!

Promo Video:

