(written October 8th, the morning before I left)

This will be a quick post – I’m afraid I have no time to stop and edit my thoughts so as to make them coherent and easy for you to follow.

That was a joke. XD ๐Ÿ˜‰

Well right now I’m in my room. An empty mattress is across me where my roommate’s face has been for 4 months. Boxes are taking up the floor. My window is boarded up, so when I checked the park webcam I was very surprised to find out it’s a nice day outside!

October 8th, 7:05 am

All I have left to pack up really is my toothbrush and blankets. Right now, however, the blankets are wrapped around me and I am unwilling to surrender them and get up to brush my teeth. ๐Ÿ˜‰

At 8 o’clock breakfast opens.

At 9 o’clock the shuttle arrives, and I will load my things into it to take down the mountain, and meet my family in Ashford.

So many good memories have been made here – I’ve grown, and learned things, and made friends.

๐Ÿ™‚ It’s been a wonderful summer.

Now onto the next adventure!

