^
|
|

Not quite my sentiments

Mine are more like…

“We mustn’t panic, we mustn’t panic… Ahhhhh!”

“Ladies please. let’s not lose our heads!”

“Lose our heads? Ahhh!”

(Chicken Run, for those of you who didn’t catch the quote)

 

In case you are not picking up on all of this, let me explain.

My friend texted me last night asking if I would pleeaasse do Nanowrimo with her. Now since I have a novel from last Nanowrimo that is unfinished and needs a whole lot of editing, my plans were to take this year off. Note: past tense. But she kept asking… and I finally agreed. To my chagrin I actually didn’t hold out that long.

Now it’s a week til Nanowrimo and I am feeling (inwardly) like a chicken with its head cut off. Outwardly I am quite calm, quite serenely composed. Inside different story.

I must admit though, that when I visited the Nano site (newly refurbished, woot woot), it was pleasant and familiar territory. The Nano cartoons have even come back this year, as funny as ever. Once again there are thousands upon thousands of people on that site, ramping up for November and running around with witty, random things. So much concentrated writer-ness on there, it’s crazy.

 

 

Story plot? Non-existent.

 

Ooh boy this is going to be a ride. 🙂

 

P.S. I’m pretty sure my notebook for notes – as many notes as I can take in these next 7 days, that is – will look a lot like the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, with “the words “DON’T PANIC” in large, friendly letters on the cover.” 🙂

