We spent one day in Yellowstone, where we saw Yellowstone Lake, the Grand Canyon (of Yellowstone), hot springs, buffalo… we saw Old Faithful go off three times as well as Beehive Geyser, which erupts 0-2 times a day and is difficult to predict. And wouldn’t you know it, every time a geyser erupted my camera was dead. 🙂

What a beautiful, unique park Yellowstone is.

In case you can’t tell I like to include the sky in my photos.

“The place where I obtained the best… view of the canyon was a narrow projecting point situated two to three miles below the lower fall. Standing there or rather lying there for greater safety, I thought how utterly impossible it would be to describe to another the sensations inspired by such a presence. As I took in the scene, I realized my own littleness, my helplessness, my dread exposure to destruction, my inability to cope with or even comprehend the mighty architecture of nature…”
– Nathaniel P. Langford, 1870

