• Home-cooked meals
  • Seeing my old Mexian co-workers that are always smiling and laughing and glad to see me
  • How good it feels to stock shelves
  • How I want to buy everything where I work
  • The smell, sound, and warmth of a wood stove
  • The chilly outer edges of a large house warmed by one wood stove
  • The joys of using Pandora, Netflix, Spotify… because the internet is finally fast enough
  • The predictable corniness of ABC holiday movies..
  • The way my brothers run away when I tickle them
  • How said brothers are getting strong(er) and tall(er) and big(ger)…
  • What great stories are in the Winnie the Pooh books, and how great they sound read aloud
  • Making my dad laugh
  • Helping my mom when she has computer troubles
  • A fridge and pantry stocked with food
  • How the air here is so full of heavy, rich scents of woods, earth, rain, coming snow…
  • Getting to sleep in
  • Being around people that are all my size. We just need round doors and we’ll be a hobbit home!
  • How great it is to drive home in the dark when the roads are empty
  • The restlessness of wanting to do something but being too lazy to do something
  • The trickle and gurgle of rain on the roof and in the gutter
  • Enjoying the ambiance of candles in my room and when blowing them out, trying to create as little smoke as possible so the smoke alarm does not go off at one am and make a very unhappy family…
  • The warmth of my electric mattress pad.
  • The debate of whether or not it’s worth it to put Christmas lights on the house
  • Anticipation for things soon to come

Yeah in case you couldn’t tell… I’m home from Ecola on Christmas break. 🙂 And lovin’ it.

