…an Ecola student! ‘Okay, duuuhhhh,’ you say lazily, slightly confused. ‘And the last couple months have not counted because…?’

Because, I must admit, today was the first time since coming to Cannon Beach that I have done more than toe dipping in the ocean. My friend Chelsey and I went skimboarding – which was the first time I have tried anything like that and while my balance and natural skill was lacking, it was fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

‘The Pacific Ocean? In January?? Are you crazy???’, you say.

I don’t know why but lately I have felt like talking for you. Maybe because you don’t talk, hmm….

Yes, Oregon ocean, January. Because I have Patagonia Capilene, take that wild cold saltwater!

When we got tired of skimboarding we proceeded to throw stones in the ocean, wiggle our toes into the sand as the waves ran around our ankles, and build a sandcastle just high enough that it will survive a couple hours – or until a clueless golden retriever with his eyes glued on a stick whistling through the air accidentally plows into it.

We spent several hours on the beach having a great time, but no pictures whatsoever were taken. Not to mention those nonexistent photos were never posted on Facebook. Which I’m pretty sure means that that great afternoon never happened and I have a boring life, but I’m okay with that. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Ephesians and the Holy Spirit are the classes this week. Try not to turn too green – I’ll enjoy them extra just for you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

